Most Viewed Stories

Tech Death Metal Architects INVERTED SERENITY Confirmed Local Winnipeg Support Nov 5th for Hate Eternal, Misery Index, Beyond Creation ‘The Infernus Tour’


Instrumental Playthrough – Coeur – Watch here.

album_cover_-_inverted_serenity_-_integral_-_web_versionINVERTED SERENITY has been the go to band when it comes to supporting touring acts in Winnipeg. Just coming off their local support slot for Soulfly, Soilwork and Shattered Sun earlier this month, these tech death metal architects have been tapped once again to open on November 5th at The Windsor Hotel for ‘The Infernus Tour’ featuring Hate Eternal, Misery Index, Beyond Creation and Rivers of Nihil. For full event info, please visit the following link here, plus ticket info here.

Live Video – ‘Elemental Abyss – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uuFP8mQA8i0

The band comments:

“As huge fans of death metal, we’re already excited to be able to see so many bands of this caliber in one night, but as musicians that get to be a part of such a lineup, it’s a really cool feeling. We are extremely grateful to have this opportunity to play with artists that we have looked up to for years.”

INVERTED SERENITY unleashed their latest creation ‘Integral’ on October 9th to follow up to their 2013 debut album ‘Manifestation of Eternity in a World of Time”.

Album Stream + Order – https://invertedserenity.bandcamp.com/album/integral

‘Integral’ is a gateway into the infinite fractal nature of the minds of Drew (Parasitism) on guitar, backing vocals, Ben (Moira) on drums, backing vocals, Tom on bass, lead vocals, and Marco on guitar. Topics are inspired from works of many psychonaughts akin to Carl Jung, involving transcendental, philosophies, global tribe mentality, the impermanence of the physical world, and alchemy. Their riffs range from atmospheric black-metal grooves, old-school inspired death metal passages, thrash riffs, progressive technical journeys, and everything in between for an extremely energetic onslaught of sounds.

Track Listing – Inverted Serenity – Integral

1. Yugen (5:09)

2. Everscending (5:44)

3. Grasp of Impermanence (4:24)

4. Coeur (4:47)

5. Integral (5:14)

6. Under One Sky (4:39)

7. Breath of Life (7:16)

8. Volatile Thirst (3:10)

9. Wrought (Rot) (4:51)

10. Elemental Abyss (5:49)

Album Length: 51:09



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to http://www.indiepulsemusic.com/heartbeat4kids to learn more, Donations can be made at http://www.paypal.me/xmg – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (10018 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply