Most Viewed Stories

Danny B. Harvey & Annie Marie Lewis prepare to release Barbwire Heart on Lanark Records


Some duet partnerships are so classic that it’s difficult to think of one without the other…Johnny Cash & June Carter Cash, George Jones & Tammy Wynette, Dolly Parton & Porter Wagoner and the list goes on. Husband and wife Danny B. Harvey and Annie Marie Lewis are no strangers to the music business. Danny is one of the premier rockabilly and roots guitarists of our generation having played with Head Cat (featuring the late, great Lemmy Kilmister of Motorhead and Slim Jim Phantom of The Stray Cats), Rockats, 69 Cats, Devil’s Daughters and many more including producing and/or playing with Wanda Jackson, Nancy Sinatra, Rosie Flores, Raul Malo, etc. Annie Marie Lewis is the niece of Jerry Lee Lewis and has certainly inherited the family talent. She toured for years with mom, Linda Gail Lewis, and still does shows with her when the schedule allows. Combined,

Danny & Annie have been touring all over the world and playing large stages as well as small, intimate venues while leaving each audience mesmerized by their talents. Danny B. Harvey & Annie Marie Lewis are proud to release their latest project, Barbwire Heart on Lanark Record February 26th. Annie’s powerful and sultry vocals combined with Danny’s gritty guitar presence make for a release you can’t put down. The choice of covers range from Crazy Cavan’s “My Little Sister’s Gotta Motorbike”, Robert Johnson’s “Crossroads”, Little Richard’s “Good Golly Miss Molly” and others as well as some Harvey originals such as “Rock Little Baby”, “Get So Excited” and the rollicking instrumental, “Nitro”.

This is the only barb-wire you want to be hooked on. It may not cure all of your troubles but it sure as hell will help you forget them for a while.

01. Don’t Lie To Me

02. Get So Excited

03. Should I Ever Love Again

04. Hit The Road

05. Easy To Love

06. Nitro

07. Crossroads Blues

08. Rock Little Baby

09. My Little Sister’s Got A Motorbike

10. Good Golly Miss Molly

11. Barbwire Heart

12. Fly Me To The Moon

About Lanark Records: Lanark Records’ goal is to produce new music from established veterans and young artists alike. Their signature sound is to put a fresh spin on the classic sounds of Rockabilly, Rock ’n Roll, Blues, old school Country and Western, Sixties Pop, British Invasion, Girl Groups, Surf Music, Americana, Folk and Roots music. Great music transcends eras and Lanark Records makes recordings that are relevant in the new century.



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to http://www.indiepulsemusic.com/heartbeat4kids to learn more, Donations can be made at http://www.paypal.me/xmg – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (10017 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply