Most Viewed Stories

Megadeth’s guitarist Kiko Loureiro lends his monster chops to Vernon Neilly’s New CD “Outta Time”

Award-Winning Recording Artist Vernon Neilly releases his new album “Outta Time” on his own record label Boosweet Records.

Kiko is one of the most notable rock, hard rock, progressive rock, metal players in the world today, but most of all he is a musician that plays for what a song requires.

~ Vernon Neilly

Vernon has released his 5th solo CD entitled “Outta Time”  to his international fan base and the world. This CD features some of the most prominent guitar players, bass players, and drummers in the world.

Vernon Neilly is no stranger to talent laden musical projects, and this CD “Outta Time”  is no different. Vernon brings together super virtuoso and legendary guitar and bass players, to include Megadeth’s ax-man Kiko Loureiro, and others to help him to express his musical point of view. Although “Outta Time” boasts supreme musical fire power, it is far more than an exposition of world class musical abilities. The CD has a definite message for our times by means of songs like “They Don’t Care”, “Outta Time”, and the cool “Git Yo Lyfe Rite”. Strong melodies and hooks will have the listener singing along.

Vernon says, “The reason why I chose Kiko for this particular song “Meta Funk Trip” is because the song that he is playing on is a mixture of Metal and Funk so his metal/hard rock chops are amazing and he did an amazing solo! With his Brazilian influence he is able to translate to rock and other styles of music. Kiko is not just a guitar player… He is a complete musician; he has a unique voice on guitar!”

Vernon was heavily influenced by Jimi Hendrix as a youth, and pays tribute to the Guitar Hero with is version of “Fire” rearranged and produced by Vernon and Greg Howe. Vernon and this all-star cast of virtuosos Greg Howe (Michael Jackson, Justin Timberlake, Rhianna), Frank Gambale (Chic Corea, Return To Forever), Jennifer Batten (Michael Jackson, Jeff Beck), Kiko Loureiro (Angra, Megadeth), Mattias IA Eklundh  (Freak Kitchen), Victor Johnson (Busboys, Total Eclipse, Sammy Hagar), Doug Wimbish (Living Colour, Jeff Beck, Tarja), TM Stevens (Steve Vai), Juan Nelson (Ben Harper) and the other highly skilled musicians bring the heat on “Outta Time”.

*** All songs written by Vernon Neilly published by VNeillyI Songs BMI

*** Fire written by Jimi Hendrix published by Experience Hendrix LLC.

Online Websites:




Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9594 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: