Most Viewed Stories

New Album By Dot Dash Now Streaming

Dot Dash has a new record (it’s our fifth album in less than five years) titled Searchlights.

Searchlights has 15 tracks, released by The Beautiful Music, the Ottawa-based indie label that also released our four previous albums.

Free, Giveaway MP3:  here’s a link (below) for a free, giveaway MP3 of the song ‘Daddy Long Legs’ from the new album:

CD Digipak version: Searchlights is available as a 15-track gatefold CD Digipak directly from The Beautiful Music’s PayPal-enabled Web shop, here:

And anyone who orders the CD version of the new album from the label’s Web shop will receive, via email, digital downloads of all five Dot Dash albums, free of charge.  More information at:

Searchlight, the new album from Dot Dash, is out now on The Beautiful Music. It’s the Washington D.C.-based band’s fifth album in less than five years; all of them released by Ottawa-based The Beautiful Music, and marks the label’s 36th release. Recorded over a weekend (March 5th and 6th) at North Carolina’s Fidelitorium Studios and produced by Missy Thangs (Ex Hex, Ian McLagan), the 15-track Searchlights is Dot Dash’s most varied, expansive album yet.

While the quartet’s combination of adroitly poppy melodies with an often visceral instrumental attack (drawing comparisons to The Jam, Big Star, and The Replacements along the way) remains undiminished, Searchlights reaches further – comprising a broader range of musical dynamics than previous Dot Dash albums.

On the live front, Dot Dash has played with The B-52s, Tommy Keene, The Fleshtones, Ash, The Psychedelic Furs, The Chameleons, The Dickies, Hugh Cornwell, The Monochrome Set, Stiff Little Fingers, Glen Matlock, The Bats, Sylvain Sylvain, Urge Overkill, The Drums, The Trashcan Sinatras, Frankie Rose, The Clientele, Drivin’n’Cryin’, The Empty Hearts, Matt Pond PA, Moon Duo, Soulside, Chris Stamey, Wax Idols, and The Supersuckers, among many others, and “Flowers” from the band’s 2015 album, Earthquakes & Tidal Waves, was recently included in the soundtrack of IFC-TV comedy Benders.

Five albums so far, all released by The Beautiful Music:

‘Searchlights‘ (June 2016),
‘Earthquakes & Tidal Waves’ (March 2015),
-Remembered Dream’ (Aug. 2013),
‘Winter Garden Light’ (Sept. 2012),
‘spark>flame>ember>ash’ (Sept. 2011)


Our wonderful label:



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9631 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

1 Trackback / Pingback

  1. Dot Dash / Searchlights | 1001 RECORDS

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: