Most Viewed Stories




Alternative group, 7 Minutes of Heaven, consisting of Timmy Rasmussen (vocals/guitar), Alex Rogers (vocals/bass), and Justin Mondzak (guitar), are thrilled to embark on the Artists on The Rise Tour this October as they travel down to So What?! Music Festival in Dallas, Texas. The band, best known for their wildly infectious Side Effects EP released in 2015 featuring “I’m Okay” and “Fireworks,” are thrilled to be back on the road after taking some time off to record their follow up release. The band will tour with Assuming We Survive, Coldfront, and Marina City where they will kick off the tour in the band’s hometown at The Wire on October 13th. The tour will make its way to Colorado Springs before heading to the Southwest in Albuquerque, Wichita, Oklahoma City, and Houston, before a two day stop in Dallas for So What?! Music Festival. The band (sans Assuming We Survive) will then make their way back home to the midwest performing in Springfield, Nashville, Fayetteville, Pittsburgh, Cleveland, and Columbus. Tickets to the Artists on The Rise Tour are available for purchase now.

  • October 13 – Chicago, IL – The Wire
  • October 16 – Colorado Springs, CO – Black Sheep
  • October 17 – Albuquerque, NM – Jan Spot
  • October 20 – Oklahoma City – 89th Street Collective
  • October 21 – Houston, TX – Walters
  • October 22-23 – Dallas, TX – So What?! Music Festival
  • October 25 – Springfield, MO – The Outland Ballroom
  • October 26 – Nashville, TN – Rocketown
  • October 28 – Fayetteville, NC – Drunk Horse
  • October 29 – Pittsburgh, PA – The Smiling Moose
  • October 30 – Cleveland, OH – Nahall’s Locker Room
  • October 31 – Columbus, OH – Double Happiness

More about 7 Minutes in Heaven:

Early Beginnings

After numerous tours and a self-released EP (Get in The Van!), Singer/Songwriter Timmy Rasmussen enlisted in Alex Rogers and Justin Mondzak to complete the missing pieces of 7 Minutes in Heaven (7MIH). With a newly completed line-up taking form, the trio wrote, recorded, and released The Statement in the summer of 2014. With much critical-acclaim the band toured virtually non-stop including extensive promotion following the Van’s Warped Tour, and finished out the year on their own headlining tour, The Statement Tour, where they toured the midwest and east coast.

The Statement consisted of “Mis-Connections” and “Rotations” which AXS coined as a “classic pop-rock sound…adds a bit of grit, making for a fun tune.” But it was “Asylum” that would be the fan-favorite and be their biggest hit to date on Spotify. With the immense support from fans old and new it allowed the band to revisit the EP and record a companion release, The Statement: Deluxe. The deluxe version included acoustic renditions of all The Statement tracks including a new track entitled, “F.U.K.” The track quickly became a fan-favorite with the release of their captivating lyric video which is a spin of the popular Super Mario World, but in true 7MIH fashion.


The Statement: Deluxe

In 2015 the band kicked off a co-headlining tour with Austin Jones in support of The Statement: Deluxe which continued with a national tour with pop-rock veterans, Metro Station. After completing their first full-U.S. tour, Rasmussen, Rogers, and Mondzak spent the remainder of the summer preparing new material for their upcoming release and would enter the studio with producer and owner of ABG Studios, Seth Henderson (Real Friends, Knuckle Puck, and The Devil Wears Prada). Upon completion, the band joined friends Set It Off in performing at a number of East Coast shows, before departing to co-headline a fall tour with BoyMeetsWorld.

Side Effects

On October 1st, 2015, the band released “I’m Okay,” the first track off their sophomore release, Side Effects which was a new milestone for 7MIH. This was the first track that encapsulated the band’s true sound and enabled them to enter the studio to record with actual live drums. It was a stepping stone for the band’s career which catapulted them into their follow up single “Fireworks,” which premiered exclusively on The Gunz Show via iDobi Radio. “Fireworks” is a significant song to the band, as told by Timmy, ” It’s the reality of knowing who your true friends are. It’s seeing the real ones stick with you through being gone on tour or anything in the world than seeing others fade away into what they call ‘real life’ and forgetting who they are.”  The music video for “Fireworks” catapulted the band’s career with rotation on Kerrang! TV and the band’s first print feature in the Fresh Blood segment of Kerrang! Magazine‘s “Kerristmas Khaos” issue. Side Effects released on December 11th, 2015 and was met by success, placing on several Billboard music charts including #1 on Alternative New Artists, #9 on Heatseekers, and #60 on Independent chart.

With the holidays approaching, the band quickly returned to ABG to re-record their past effort of “Noel (No Faith)” in an attempt to better represent their original vision for the song. Recording was a success, and the song was released on December 18th, 2015.

With good attitudes and high morale, the band met 2016 head-on with the Cold Kids & Campfires Tour II, alongside new friends and fellow Feed the Beat artists, Broadside, performances at SXSW (Austin) and So What?! Music Festival (Dallas). 7MIH is excited about their future in music and committed to continuously building their relationship with their fan base. You never know what the boys will be up to next, but soon enough it’s all you’re going to be hearing about!



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9900 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: