Most Viewed Stories

‘The Town Dies Screaming’


Long Island, NY’s Foresterr Releasing ‘The Town Dies Screaming’ on January 27, 2017; Produced By Jay Maas (Defeater)


Foresterr is a noise rock band from Long Island, New York. Formed in 2013, Foresterr is composed of Danny Meigel (Guitar, Vocals), Kevin Sangalang (Drums, percussion) and Geoff Gader (Bass, Vocals). The band’s music is characterized by its unconventional song structure, changes in style, angular guitar riffs & frenzied stage performance that allow it to stand on its own amongst their contemporaries.


They have released 3 EPs and a soon to be released full-length, ‘The Town Dies Screaming’ produced by Jay Maas (SOMOS, Citizen, State Champs, Title Fight) formerly of Defeater.

Download the record here. Link not cleared for posting. For review purposes only

Stream here. Link not cleared for posting. For review purposes only

The Town Dies Screaming’ – January 27, 2017 Release Date via Puddlejumper Distro.

Produced & Mastered by Jay Maas & Daniel Florez
Recorded By Jay Maas & Daniel Florez
Recorded at Getaway Recording in MA
Recorded from June 5th – June 17th 2016

01/06/17 at Hamminton DAV in Hamminton NJ with Me Versus I
01/07/17 at The Velvet Lounge in Stony Brook NY w/ Pines & Brock Landers
01/12/17 at Alphaville in Brooklyn NY
01/17/17 at Shea Stadium in Brooklyn NY
01/27/17 at Obrien’s in Coram NY ALbum Release Show




Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9900 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: