Most Viewed Stories

UNIVORE is releasing their fifth album, TIME CRYSTAL on April 25, 2017


April 25, 2017 sees the official digital release of UNIVORE’s fifth studio album, TIME CRYSTAL.  Presale of TIME CRYSTAL began March 3, 2017 on Bandcamp and begins March 14, 2017 on iTunes.  Five tracks from TIME CRYSTAL will be available instantly on iTunes and Bandcamp with a pre-order purchase.

UNIVORE is Nicholas Flandro and David Bachmann, a media production duo concerned with original music, visual art, and the written word operating out of Chicago’s west side. UNIVORE started recording music in 2010, when it released Casale Project, followed by Love Letters (2011), Beasts From A Silk Womb (2013) , and Mysteries (2015). UNIVORE has been described as “approaching absurdity but showing enough restraint to be consistently tasteful.” Visit

TIME CRYSTAL is a tonal expression of UNIVORE’S appreciation for advances in modern science, specifically those which have resulted in the creation of time crystals, the first examples of non-equilibrium matter that have atomic structure that repeats not just in space, but in time, putting it in constant oscillation without energy. Since time crystals were first predicted by Nobel-Prize winning theoretical physicist Frank Wilczek in 2012, recording artists around the world have been attempting to articulate their essence in musical form. This 2017 release is UNIVORE’s attempt to do so, and it also serves as a dedication to the new era of physics and matter that has undoubtedly been ushered in with the creation of these sublimely bizarre objects.

TIME CRYSTAL is an experiment in the sounds commonly heard in the Adult Contemporary genre while not actually being an Adult Contemporary album.

The album is 45 minutes in length and features 11 new original tracks:

UNIVORE recorded, and mixed all tracks at their home studio, Chubby Luggage, in the Humboldt Park neighborhood on the west side of Chicago. The recording was made with the use of guitars, bass, synthesizers, electronic and acoustic drums, and a vibraphone.


  • David Bachmann – guitar and vocals
  • Nicholas Flandro – synthesizers, vibraphone, electronic and acoustic drums, vocals
  • Bryan Doherty – bass
  • Liam Cloyd – aux. synthesizer and guitar (Icarus)
  • Produced by Nicholas Flandro
  • Mastered by Anthony Gravino



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9900 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: