Most Viewed Stories


Sunset Rollercoaster is a 6-piece alternative rock band from Taiwan, including members: Tseng Kuo Hung(vocal / guitar), Chen Hung Li (bass), Lo Tsun Lung(drum), Wang  Shao Hsuan (keyboard), Huang Shih Wei (drum pads / percussion), Huang HaoTing (Saxophone).

The band’s musical style fuses multiple genres, from soul to garage to psychedelic tock to synth-pop. It is considered to be a city-pop icon in Asia.

Sunset Rollercoaster’s first album “Bossa Nova” was self-released in 2011, with immediate critical acclaim. After the debut tour in Taiwan and Japan — including playing at Summer Sonic Festival, the band went on a hiatus to refocus on other projects.

In 2015, Sunset Rollercoaster reunited and released the EP “Jinji Kikko” in the following year. The band then toured around Asia with sold out shows in China, Japan, Korea, and Taiwan. They also did a US tour, in which the band played at SummerStage Festival in Central Park. On average, they played over 50 shows per year in the past three years.


Finally, Sunset Rollercoaster released its 2nd full-length album “Cassa Nova” in 2018, which has drawn them worldwide attention. Besides existing touring plans in multiple cities in Asia, the band will be on the road for the rest of the year, including launching the second North America tour, and visiting South America for the first time.






Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9900 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: