Most Viewed Stories

FUTURE THIEVES Premieres Their New Single, “Always Something”

Exclusively on The Wild Honey Pie

“This Nashville band has mastered a sound that is simultaneously tasteful and commercial, giving us a song that could easily have a place on Top 40 radio. As the band continues to make waves and release new music, we’re confident that they have what it takes to become a household name.  – The Wild Honey Pie

Nashville’s indie rock band, Future Thieves, are thrilled to share their new dreamy single “Always Something.” CLICK HERE to watch exclusively on The Wild Honey Pie.

The lead singer Elliot says, “’Always Something’ is a song that was written from the perspective of someone who pushes people out of their life unintentionally…mostly by just little things they say or do. I’ve known a few people like that in my life, and I always want so badly for them to stop and realize what they’re doing. This person also has a problem with only speaking his or her mind while intoxicated. I’ve also known this to be the case. I’ve loved these people and respected them. If only they knew what they were doing. Maybe this song could help others be aware of their actions and maybe they can improve on them. It’s a sad song yes, but it’s meant to carry a helpful message.”


Be on the look out for all new music this year. Future Thieves is planning on releasing a new single each month.

In support of the new music the band will be doing some US tour dates and hitting up SXSW. See all tour dates below.

Future Thieves

Formed in late 2013, Future Thieves is made up of Elliot Collett (vocals and rhythm guitar), Gianni Gibson (drums), Nick Goss (bass) and Austin McCool (lead guitar). The band started writing, recording, and touring across the United States. Among those performances were shows at major music festivals like Bonnaroo, SXSW, Summerfest, Forecastle, Kaaboo, Loufest, and Live on the Green. In 2015, the band released their first full length album, Horizon Line. Prior to releasing their single “Sucker” in 2017, Future Thieves released Live at Blue Rock, which featured an additional four tracks, recorded live in Wimberley, Texas at the renowned Blue Rock Studios. Then their highly anticipated self-titled sophomore album dropped on September 2018.

Their new live album from the famous venue in Nashville, Exit/in is out now here:


Future Thieves Tour Dates

  • January 20 – Nashville, TN – The Basement East
  • February 21 – Knoxville, TN – The Outpost
  • February 27 – Atlanta, GA – Vinyl
  • February 28 – Charlotte, NC – Neighborhood Theatre
  • March 2 – Carrboro, NC – Cat’s Cradle
  • March 3 – Lexington, KY – The Burl
  • March 7 – New Orleans, LA – Santos Bar
  • March 8 – Plano, TX – Box Garden At Legacy Hall
  • March 11 – Houston, TX – White Oak Music Hall





Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9830 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: