Most Viewed Stories

Empires by Faithless Town (Album Review) Hannah Schaeffer

Atlanta-based, rock band, Faithless Town, releases their newest studio album, Empires. Consisting of members Gene Owens (lead vocals, guitar), Matthew Smith (guitar, vocals), Geoff Goodwin (keyboards), Tyler Sant (bass guitar), and married couple Padrick Handley (drums) and Kristine Handley (vocals, percussion). Their new record gives diverse music styles such as 80’s inspired pop, folk and grunge. However, the album is still very much a rock album.

The album starts off with a banger, Faithless town jams to record-titled track, “Empires.” Following the track is “Shot in the Dark,” in which you can definitely hear that 80’s inspired music style. The same could be said for track, “California Come Home.” Tracks “God’s Love” and “The return” turn back up the tempo within the album, but keeps the past decades style music in mind. With more emotion, the band sings with deep passion in “Out West.” The album continues the sorrow tempo in the following tracks, “Four Walls” and “O Brother.” But the album could not end on those notes. Finishing the record, Faithless town shares yet another 80’s themed track, “30 Years.”

Although Faithless Town was formed in 2008, the album reflects the band just stepped out of the 80’s rock scene. It would not be a surprise if they went on tour with some of the classic rock bands or artists that are still touring today.

Review by Hannah Schaeffer



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to http://www.indiepulsemusic.com/heartbeat4kids to learn more, Donations can be made at http://www.paypal.me/xmg – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About The Indie Music Critic (127 Articles)
Collaboration Of Writers Who Do Indie Music Reviews and Interviews

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: