Most Viewed Stories

Finnish melodic death metal band Dimman released a stunning second single Obscenity from their upcoming debut album!

Finnish modern melodic death metal band Dimman is set to release their debut album ‘Songs and Tales of Grievance’ on July 30th 2021 via Inverse Records.

The band’s modern melodeath combines beautiful melodies, heavy compositions and technical musicality into a unique ensemble. In addition to the diverse instrumentation, Dimman’s two vocalists create a distinctive and balanced soundscape.

The second single Obscenity from the album is released today and video can be seen here:

“Obscenity is the fastest song on the album, highlighting the work of the band’s new drummer, Arto Pieksämäki. The intensive and technical song culminates in an orchestral ending accompanied with some rapid riffing and haunting singing. Obscenity’s theme comprehends a leader whose morbid and violent decisions cause iniquities among the nation.” –Valtteri Halkola, vocals  

The album addresses all the grievances and insecurities that cause misery to both individuals and communities. The incapability to be able to affect the injustices results in frustration, which can be heard from every song on the album. 

Songs and Tales of Grievance’ is mixed and mastered by Santeri Peltomäki (Entropy Mixing) whose powerful production supports the band’s versatile compositions.

Pre-order Songs and Tales of Grievance CD: https://bit.ly/2QoxFak  Pre-save Songs and Tales of Grievance album to your Spotify playlist: https://bit.ly/3cFHXfd

Pre-save Morbus single (release date July 1st) to your Spotify playlist: https://bit.ly/2Q1Ta15 Music video for first single Paroxysm can be seen here: https://youtu.be/lm02EnUCE

LISTEN to the single on:
Youtube: https://youtu.be/fAe0PwTLJA4

Bandcamp: https://dimmanmetal.bandcamp.com

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/3ouhyoXDeezer: https://www.deezer.com/fi/album/219173192Tidal: https://listen.tidal.com/album/179069453

Apple Music: https://apple.co/3eYT8R8


Jenna Kohtala: Vocals

Valtteri Halkola: Vocals

Jaakko Yli-Sorvari: Guitars

Mikael Haapala: Guitars

Elias Halkola: Bass

Arto Pieksämäki: Drums 


Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Dimman

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dimmanmetal 

Spotify: https://spoti.fi/2lHiCJI

Bandcamp: https://dimmanmetal.bandcamp.com



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to http://www.indiepulsemusic.com/heartbeat4kids to learn more, Donations can be made at http://www.paypal.me/xmg – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (10013 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply