Most Viewed Stories

Acclaimed Rockers The HellenBacks Unleash New Album Featuring The Star-Studded Band With Special Guests

New Record III Includes Past/Present Members Of Ratt, Jet Boy & More With Todd Kerns From Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators On Two Songs

Blazing full steam ahead since the successful release of their hit single and video “Pleasant Doom” last month, acclaimed Frontman Jimmie Romero and his all-star band The HellenBacks have revealed details for their much-anticipated new album III.

The record, which is the third to be added to the acclaimed hard rockers’ arsenal, is available now on all DSPs. Produced, mixed, and mastered by Romero at his recording studio Stay Vintage Studios in Las Vegas, NV, the 14-track collectionis a concept record that is meticulously-crafted to tell a larger story, as each song builds upon the next. 

“With this album, we really wanted to do something different; stretch ourselves creatively and musically,” said Romero. “The concept record format allowed us to tell a much larger story. One that let us explore deeper and more progressive issues like mental trauma, recovery, personal growth, morality and true beauty.” 

~ Jimmie Romero

Tracks like the album’s debut single “Pleasant Doom,” which Romero says “depicts the record perfectly by exploring the initial attraction to toxicity masquerading as beauty and the personal growth and recovery necessary to ultimately say goodbye to something, or someone, that would ultimately lead you to your doom,” “Death Kiss,” and “Evil Like You” showcase the band’s songwriting dexterity and musical proficiency. 

However, III’s mature and sophisticated sound truly stems from the caliber of musicians who performed on it. In addition to The HellenBacks lineup, which includes Guitarist Michael “Doc” Ellis (Formerly of Love Hate and Ratt), and Drummer Al Serrato (Formerly of Jet Boy), special guests Guitarist Todd Kerns (Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy and The Conspirators), Bassist Sam Harman (Void Vator), Bassist Barry Barns (Count 77),and Guitarist Dylan Dice were also called in to round out the album. 

“It was an honor to work with this level of musicianship throughout the entire recording process,” said Romero, who produced, mixed, and mastered the album at his recording studio Stay Vintage Studios in Las Vegas, NV. “Not only did the musicians offer a variety of different sounds and experiences to the project but they each lent a unique perspective that was invaluable to the overall outcome of the record.”

The official tracklisting for III is below: 

1. Do What You Do

2. Are You Really There

3. What I’d Do To You

4. Pleasant Doom

5. So They Say

6. Blue Day

7. In Two Full Moons

8. Death Kiss

9. World On Fire

10. The Haunted

11. Evil Like You*

12. Stay In The Light

13. Love Breeds Love*

14. Town We Call Home

*Features Todd Kerns 

The HellenBacks have released two albums to date. Their debut album Vampires Of The Desert was released in 2017 and received critical acclaim with Vintage Guitar writing “The skillful guitar machinations of Ellis and Romero provide a powerful blend of rootsy virtuosity and feel throughout. The HellenBacks’ music is familiar without being derivative, and will find longtime residence on your playlist.” Oscar Jordan – Vintage Guitar 

The band’s sophomore record Harsh Environment was released a year later and also received rave reviews from fans and critics alike with BraveWords saying they “deliver swampy, bluesy, rock n’ roll.” 

To support the release of the album, The HellenBacks have announced that they will be performing an exclusive III Record Release Partyat Vamp’d in Las Vegason Friday, May 28 at 9 PM PT with special guest Former Dio Guitarist Rowan Robertson.  

For more information about the show or to secure tickets or table reservations, visit

For more information about The HellenBacks, visit

Follow on social FB: @thehellenbacks IG: @thehellenbacks You Tube: The HellenBacks

Spotify: The HellenBacks



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: