Most Viewed Stories

Guitarist Tab Benoit “The Chicago Takeover”

Six Big Nights at World-Famous City Winery, The Biggest Blues Event of Summer 2021

Whiskey Bayou Records Artists Josh Garrett, Alastair Greene

Joining Benoit on Tour For Selected Dates in April, May, June

Tab Benoit headlines the Blues Event of Summer 2021 when the renowned Blues guitarist-vocalist presents “The Chicago Takeover,” bringing his celebrated Whiskey Bayou Revue to world-famous City Winery located in the heartbeat of the Blues, Chicago, for six big evenings –

Tuesday, June 1, Friday, June 4, Saturday, June 5, Sunday, June 6, Monday, June 7, and Tuesday, June 8. 

Showtime: 8pm. Tickets: $42.-$55. 1200 W. Randolph St. Info: (312) 733-9463 or visit https://citywinery.com/chicago. 

Opening all six City Winery shows for Benoit is exciting new Whiskey Bayou Records recording artist Alastair Greene, whose debut disc on Whiskey Bayou Records, The New World Blues, was released to critical acclaim.

Benoit recently co-headlined six high-profile shows with another blues guitarist at the top of her game, Samantha  Fish. Benoit and Fish also teamed last November at Nashville’s famed Ryman Auditorium for a concert live streamed worldwide. “This is an artist whose playing speaks to you as much as his lyrics do,” wrote Music Connection magazine, reviewing Benoit’s Ryman show set. “What Tab lacked in theatrics he made up for with a warm and disarming stage presence and heartfelt playing.” 

The Grammy-nominated Benoit was selected a “30 Best Blues Guitarist In The World Today” by Guitar World  in 2020 and also co-authored recently-released book, Blues Therapy, about the blues and mental illness.

Benoit, who throughout his thirty-plus career has always been known for his environmental activism,  performed two nights in his hometown of Houma at the memorable 16th Annual Voice of the Wetlands Festival.  He also appears prominently in the IMax motion picture Hurricane on the Bayou, a documentary of Hurricane Katrina’s effects and a call to protect and restore the Wetlands, and produced a CD to help restore that state’s Coastal Wetlands. Benoit was inducted into the Louisiana Folklife Center Hall of Master Folk Artists in the Spring of 2020.

Whiskey Bayou Records is a partnership between Benoit and his  partner and manager, Rueben Williams. The label has thus far released albums by such established and up-and-coming artists as Eric McFadden, JP Soars, Alastair Greene, Damon Fowler, Eric Johanson, Jeff McCarty, and Dash Rip Rock.

 TAB BENOIT ON TOUR!  SPRING/SUMMER 2021 ITINERARY

May 26 (Wed)    THE TRALF                                               Buffalo, NY

May 27 (Thur)   THE TRALF                                               Buffalo NY

May 28 (Fri.)      ROBINS THEATER                                     Warren OH

May 30 (Sun)     WOODLANDS TAVERN                           Columbus OH

June 1 (Tue)       CITY WINERY                                         Chicago IL

June 2 (Wed)      MOONTOWN BREWING COMPANY      Whitestown IN

June 4 (Fri)        CITY WINERY                                          Chicago IL

June 5 (Sat)        CITY WINERY                                           Chicago IL

June 6 (Sun)       CITY WINERY                                           Chicago IL

June 7 (Mon)      CITY WINERY                                           Chicago IL

June 8 (Tues)     CITY WINERY                                           Chicago IL

June 10 (Thur)   THE SLOWDOWN                                      Omaha NB

June 11 (Fri)      KNUCKLEHEADS SALOON                          Kansas City MO

June 12 (Sat)     COTILLION BALLROOM                             Wichita KS

June 13 (Sun)    TOWER THEATER                                      Oklahoma City  June 26 (Sat)  FIRST FINANCIAL MUSIC HALL                  El Dorado, AR

June 29 (Tue)    STARGAZERS THEATER                          Colorado SpringsCO

June 30 (Wed)    STARGAZERS THEATER                         Colorado SpringsCO

July 3 (Sat)         AVON PERFORMANCE PAVILION            Avon CO

July 4 (Sun)        MESA THEATER                                        Grand JunctionCO

July 23 (Fri)        THE 04 CENTER                                      Austin TX

July 24 (Sat)       THE HEIGHTS THEATER                           Houston TX

Aug 7 (Sat)         THREE CAVES                                         Huntsville AL

Aug 12 (Thur)     RHYTHM CITY CASINO RESORT              Davenport, IA

Aug 14 (Sat)       BAYFRONT BLUES FESTIVAL                    Duluth, MN

Aug 19 (Thur)     RIVER CITY CASINO                                St. Louis, MO

Aug 22 (Sun)       THE KENT STAGE                                   Kent, OH

Aug 24 (Tues)      BEACHLAND BALLROOM                       Cleveland OH

Aug 25 (Wed)       JERGELS RHYTHM GRILLE                     Warrendale, PA

Aug 26 (Thur)      LEESBURG THEATER                              Leesburg VA

Sept 14 (Tues)      RHYTHM ROOM                                   Phoenix AZ

Sept 15 (Wed)       RHYTHM ROOM                                   Phoenix AZ

Sept 16 (Thur)       BELLY UP TAVERN                               Solana Beach CA

Oct 19 (Tues)        RAMS HEAD ON STAGE                       Annapolis MD

Oct 20 (Wed)         RAMS HEAD ON STAGE                       Annapolis MD

Oct 21 (Thur)        THE BIRCHMERE                                  Alexandria VA

Oct 22 (Fri)           ELEVATION 27                                    Virginia Bch VA

Oct 24 (Sun)         PARAMOUNT BRISTOL                          Bristol TN

Oct 26 (Tues)       SELLERSVILLE THEATER                        Sellersville PA

Oct 28 (Thur)        COHOES MUSIC HALL                          Cohoes PA

Oct 29 (Fri)           INFINITY MUSIC HALL                          Hartford CT

Oct 30 (Sat)          CENTER FOR THE ARTS                        Natick MA

Nov 2 (Tues)         CITY WINERY                                       Boston MA

Nov 3 (Wed)          BULL RUN                                           Shirley MA

Nov 4 (Thur)         SPIRE CENTER/PERFORMING ARTS       Plymouth MA

Nov 14 (Sun)         TAFT THEATER                                   Cincinnati OH

*Direct Support for Tab Benoit: Josh Garrett (April 29-May 8); Alastair Greene (May 27-June 13). Both Garrett and Greene are Whiskey Bayou Records Recording Artists.

More info Online:

tabbenoit.com

facebook.com/TabBenoit

twitter.com/TabBenoitLA

Nashville Scene – TAB BENOIT INTERVIEW (November 2020)

Rock And Blues Muse – TAB BENOIT/SAMANTHA FISH SHOW REVIEW

BLASTMUSIC247.COM

HeartBeat4Kids

Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to http://www.indiepulsemusic.com/heartbeat4kids to learn more, Donations can be made at http://www.paypal.me/xmg – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9499 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: