Most Viewed Stories

Floating Records Releases ‘Drink More’ By The County Well

Floating Records is proud to announce the return of the sonic-ally-experimental musical collaboration known as The County Well: Drink More (Release Date: Tuesday, September 21). Drink More follows the success of the release of their debut CD, “Future Country,” and second outing, “A Little Infinity,” which was paired with the creation of a uniquely-crafted infinity lager beer from the Sawtooth Brewery.

“Drink More” continues the creeds of Freedom and Fun. Having moved to the Wood River Valley of Idaho from Marin County, where The County Well was conceived, Don Zimmer, County Well co-founder, who is also producer, guitarist and songwriter, has continued his creative pursuit of the Tom Waits-Mad Professor-of-the-Recording Studio style.      

Painstakingly recording one track at a time with stalwart musicians from across the country, Zimmer has produced a twelve-song, thirty-two-minute journey across multiple musical genres. Graham Guest, County Well co-founder (of Houston-based group Moses Guest) provides lead vocals, guitar, banjo, pedal steel and keyboard throughout—all while adding significant tone, texture and style to the tracks. Local Idaho heroine Michaela French and Michael Batdorf (One Ton Pig) contribute lead vocals as well. Also featured: on drums, Josh Kelly (Bruce Willis Band); bass, Lyle Evans (Chris LeDoux); horns, Bob Hemenger; violin, Bill Panks; keyboards, Adam Rossi (Jeffrey Halford); local Paul Gregory on guitar, Mark Karan (from Bob Weir’s Ratdog); plus the aforementioned Guest and Zimmer.

The uniqueness of The County Well: Drink More comes from the joy of the recording studio and the love of blending voices while keeping the rhythms and grooves tight. Drink More was produced at a time when session work was the only work around. Floating Records is honored to share the captured sounds of these incredibly talented artists.

The County Well: Drink More/Track-By-Track

  • “Gifted Spirit” (Vocals: Graham Guest)
  • “Hope I Fall” (Vocals: Michaela French)
  • “Jackson” (Vocals: Michaela French)
  • “Wigwam” (Vocals: Michaela French)
  • “Volume and Speed” (Vocals: Michaela French)
  • “Big Country Love” (Vocals: Michael Batdorf)
  • “Shimmy Shake” (Vocals: Graham Guest)
  • “Drinkin’ And Smokin’ (Vocals: Michaela French)
  • “Peruvian Lillies” (Vocals: Graham Guest)
  • “Truck” (Vocals: Michela French and Michael Batdorf)
  • “Wamwig” (Instrumental)
  • “Drink More” (Vocals: Michaela French)



Donate to IndiePulse Music Magazine’s Academic and Music Education Scholarship Program HeartBeat4Kids

IndiePulse Music Magazine creates Scholarships to help Youth In Need of assistance to complete their educational goals and stay in school.

Go to to learn more, Donations can be made at – Any Amount will help!

Support Our Publication

About Joseph Timmons (9901 Articles)
I am the Father of 5 and a "Would Be Philosopher of Idiocy" - Author and Writer for several Blogs and Online Magazine. Review Journalist, Musician and Audio Buff. Follow Me and I'm Sure to Entertain.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: